Issue

Letter from the Editor

Hello,

My name’s Pat and I’ve been lucky enough to be Head Editor for GMA for the past year. Tomorrow, I will be officially stepping down from that position, after which I will continue with GMA as a column editor for Monthly Events and Trivia.

I’m very happy to announce that Aomori City JET, Jacqueline Laibinis, will be taking over as Head Editor for the 2014-2015 publishing year. Jacque was one of the first people to start helping with the latest iteration of GMA. She has been in charge of the two writing-based columns, Japantics and Wordslingin’, where she’s done a great job of gathering our own stories, sometimes hilarious, sometimes heartbreaking.

I know Jacque and the rest of the team will do a great job. GMA has improved so much in the last year alone due to the effort of everyone involved, so I can’t wait to see how it will improve next!

In addition to this change, two long-time staff members, Erica Jenkins and Daniel Ichiyama, will also be stepping down.

Erica spent the last year in charge of Photo Corner, GMA’s column for Aomori JET’s pictures, where she has done a wonderful job showing us how beautiful of a place Aomori can be.

Daniel worked as GMA’s resident Graphic Designer, where he was in charge of making all those cool featured images that we have on the main page.

We are looking for replacements for both positions, so if you have any interest in joining us at GMA, please send an e-mail to goodmorningaomori@gmail.com or contact me or Jacque directly.

Cheers!

Pat Owens
Some guy who lives in Aomori

P.S. – I started my first GMA post with a dick pic, I might as well end with one too!

Leave a Reply

