Cool Kyuushoku / Nom Nom Tabemono / Uncategorized

Stamina-don

Cool Kyuushoku - Pat Owens - Stamina-don

Menu: “Stamina-don (large size), half-boiled egg, gyoza and miso soup. For those active students in desperate need of Stamina!”

“I honestly believe my school has some of the best school lunches in existence. Everyday, I can choose between the daily “Keishoku” (main menu) or the daily “Donburi” (rice dish.) If neither of those seem interesting, I have a variety of other options that are available every day: curry rice, ramen, udon, etc. And if none of those are to my satisfaction, I can still go to the “baiten” (canteen) and pick up a personal bento, a pack of karaage, or even choose from a huge selection of bread and cakes. I dare your school to beat that!”
– Pat Owens, Hachinohe High School


Cool Kyuushoku - Pat Owens - Stamina-don 2

One thought on “Stamina-don

  1. Pingback: Issue #3 | JET life in pictures and words

Leave a Reply

